Get Even Temperatures & Cleaner Air in your Home with Aeroseal Duct Sealing.

Contact Us
For A Free Estimate

Complete This Form

Fields with (*) are required.
Full Name*
Company Name*
Phone Number*
Email Address*
Comments

Reviews for PROTOCOOL

Reviews for Protocool Cooling Solutions

WAIT... Can We Borrow Just One More Minute?

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Bobby W
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 28th, 2018
Great staff. Very helpful. Always calls back if you leave a message. They are no doubt the best at customer service and also at giving you the right product for your home and needs. I would always recommend them to anyone who would ask. The entire staff is great and they get to know you by name which is so rare now these days. Chris and everyone thank you for always taking care of us!!!!!
Lynette G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 27th, 2018
The company is excellent. I highly recommend them for anyone who needs a new air conditioner or who needs one repaired. They took care of everything in a professional and timely manner.
Robert S
Davie, FL
5 Stars
Jul 13th, 2018
Chris from Protocool Cooling Solutions runs a 5 star operation. I have used them for years and they are fair, trustworthy and reliable. I'm glad to find an AC contractor I can recommend to friends and family!
jeffrey G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 9th, 2018
Chris and the Protocool team were fantastic to work with. They left no mess and the system works great. I would highly highly recommend them.
Eric I
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 4th, 2018
Fast and friendly service. Installed a new unit and handler in a day. Would highly recommend.
Carl R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 20th, 2018
After contacting Lowes protocol subcontracted my air conditioning work. I found them to be and outstanding company. They were able to temporarily repair my air conditioner pending receipt of my new system that they installed. The Workman were excellent. I am very satisfied with this air conditioning company and would recommend them to anyone in need. Professional, experts, and great customer service.
Rita R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 10th, 2018
Kathryn O
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 9th, 2018
Mary A
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 4th, 2018
Just had our new Trane unit installed today. We are so pleased with Protocool. What an excellent job they did. Juan the installer was very professional as were his 2 helpers. Definitely recommend them. Chris was so helpful throughout the whole process.
Kimberly B
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 19th, 2018
We purchased a Duplex and needed help, Protocool was able to come out quickly. Chris arrived on time and was very friendly, professional and informative- we are looking forward to working with them.
Kimberly C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 3rd, 2018
We purchased a Duplex and needed help, Protocool was able to come out quickly. Chris arrived on time and was very friendly, professional and informative- we are looking forward to working with them.
KIMBERLY R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 2nd, 2018
The team at ProtoCool does a great job from the beginning to the end of installation. All aspects of the job are explained in detail (orally and in writing). Additionally, the company provides safety features that go beyond those available through other companies. A quality product and customer service experience makes them well worth every penny!!!
Rose W
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 1st, 2018
Very professional and genuinely nice people. What I thought was Protocool going out of their way to service us, was actually their everyday service. Never experienced such professionalism and very particular about every detail. Will definitely recommend and use Protocool again.
Thomas P
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 1st, 2018
My family has a condominium in Deerfield Beach, FL and our "Seasoned A/C Unit" stopped working suddenly during a Hot week in December. Because I was traveling on business & I'm the handy man in our family, I was unable to check to see if all that would be required was a fuse replacement as in the past. That being said I called 3 or 4 Heating & Air-conditioning service companies in the area and without even inspecting our unit, because of the age I was told each time they couldn't or wouldn't service our A/C Unit, and it would have to be replaced. I was equally frustrated with their response that there would be a delay in replacing the unit ranging from 4 days to 10 days, and in addition, when I inquired about receiving a written estimate, the companies I spoke with would only give me a verbal estimate over the phone.

I was very alarmed by the rubber stamp story line I was consistently being told & decided to research further on the internet, and my persistent search paid off when I had the luck of contacting Chris P. @ Protocool Cooling Solutions.

Chris was extremely receptive to my call as I requested an expedited service call, and further inquired if PCS would be open to diagnosing the cause of the performance problem associated with our A/C Unit and potentially repairing the unit instead of replacing it.

Chris addressed all of my questions, and sent a very competent & polite service technician named John to our location that afternoon. John called me from his cell phone and identified the root cause of the performance problem with our Seasoned A/C Unit, and explained specifically what he found wrong, including texting me a picture of the control module switch & wiring that had evidently shorted out during the recent storm.

John then provided me with a ballpark estimate to make the repairs yet that evening, which was followed by a phone call from Chris confirming the repair price John quoted, which Chris then promptly emailed me a detailed invoice, which I in-turn paid via credit card over the phone.

It is important to bring to your attention that approximately 10 days after the repairs were made Chris gave me a call to check if the A/C Unit was functioning to our satisfaction, and during that conversation with Chris I requested that he send me a written estimate should we choose to replace the A/C unit in the future.

Chris did email me the estimate I requested that day, and it should be pointed out that Chris's PCS estimate was significantly less expensive that the other verbal estimates I received from the other Heating & A/C companies I spoke with.

We are a VERY Happy Customer, plan to commission PCS to replace our existing A/C Unit in the future, and will Highly recommend PCS to anyone searching to find a Cordial, Honest & Reactive Heating & A/C company, that has Competent Qualified Service Technicians that are Attentive in providing you potential solution options rather than the common industry response of "The unit will have to be replaced"! Hope this long winded recommendation was helpful
Corey M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 10th, 2018
great friendly service
Joann V
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 10th, 2018
Professional, timely and friendly. Good prices. I recommend them.
Marilyn W
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 5th, 2018
With the heat wave that comes to Florida every year the guys at PROTOCOOL are fast, promt and precise. Whether you are able to schedule during normal operating hours 8am-5pm or not. They do accommodate for special circumstances & of course they offer 24/7 emergency service.
The guys here at PROTOCOOL will always work things out for you, since you are their #1 concern. They make you realize & how appreciative they are for your call. Smiling, happy & ready to serve you where and when you need.
letting u
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 4th, 2018
Competitive prices and fast service. Ordered 2 new ac units for a commercial warehouse and very pleased overall with results! Customer service is very responsive as well. I highly recommend Protocool
Robert B
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 4th, 2018
Chris and his team at Protocool have been the best AC people I have ever done business with. It all started 13 years ago when my AC died. I went on the Trane site and Proto Cool was listed and it was in the area so I asked him for an estimate.

Chris’s professionalism and dedication to his work was the reason I choose him and his company to purchase a new AC. Over the years, Proto Cool has serviced my AC, and in turn has serviced my AC’s in other homes that I own in Miami - Dade. The maintenance plan is a great way to keep your AC in check and it keeps the cost down on heavy repairs.

I have gladly referred Proto Cool to friends and they have been very happy with the service they have been provided by this amazing team. I will always use Proto Cool for any of my AC needs!
Celia B
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 3rd, 2018
excellent service! comprehensive, knowledgeable,responsive,responsible, friendly and kind. I'm not big into writing reviews so believe me when I say they will not disappoint you!!
Voltigejs
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 2nd, 2018
Very professional. No lies.
Trane sent me two more companies and Protocool gave me the answer coordinating all the time with the manufacturer.
Also they have a great team.
Very happy and satisfied with their services.
Steve N
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 1st, 2018
Made good on their gaurantee to buy back my system. Then installed a new one. Good service throughout the years.
Kris K
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 20th, 2018
The hole team at Protocool is awesome ... on time and get the job done right the first time.
You get what u pay for .. thank you !!!
Janet C
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 15th, 2018
Top notch service. The service technicians are always on time, well educated, honest, polite and well groomed. When I phone, the office staff listens and addresses my concerns professionally. You can tell when you are dealing with a company that prides itself on first class customer service.
wade t
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 10th, 2018
Chris and his team are in phenomenal. I can not recommend them highly enough. I wish there were more than 5 STARS, I would give them 10!
Robert O
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 8th, 2018
Jose A
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 7th, 2018
A proposito de los servicios de algunas Compañias de aire acondicionado....En 2014 instale en mi casa un nuevo aire acondicionado central marca Trane comprado a la Compañia Protocool Cooling Solution en Miami con supuestamente 10 años de garantia. Garantia que funcionaria con el cumplimiento de dos mantenimientos anuales por valor de $300.00 lo que funciono correctamente por tres años y medio. Hasta que un dia de enero de este año el equipo sufrio un daño y tuve que ,por prim...
David C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 5th, 2018
Meredith S
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 3rd, 2018
A huge thank you to protocool!! I called in a panic tonight that my AC was not working. I was called back within 15 minutes and a repairman came out within the hour! The repairman was able to fix my issue and explained everything. He was knowledgeable and extremely kind!
Admin A
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 10th, 2018
Always prompt & thorough - preventative maintenance and emergency services. Justin keeps our systems running smoothly which means our residents are happy.
Willard M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 10th, 2018
I used Protocool to install my Trane air conditioner in 2003 and maintained a service contract with them ever since. Their service and attention to detail is unsurpassed! When I needed service they responded the same day. My Trane AC was 14 years old when I sold my home and was working as efficiently as it did when it was first installed. I can highly recommend Protocool!
Barbara S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 10th, 2018
Jim H
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 2nd, 2018
PROTOCOOL has successfully maintained the AC systems in all of our home & condo rental properties for the past four years. PROTOCOOL provides much more than just service. They provide "added value" via fair pricing, getting extended life out of our AC equipment, getting us discounts on new equipment, making sure we receive full warranty compensation, ensuring our tenants receive prompt service during those inevitable weekend emergencies, to name a few. PROTOCOOL´s personnel, at all levels of the company, are very professional, technically competent and customer friendly.
We highly recommend them and consider the PROTOCOOL team a strategic partner in our business.
Ramsey M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 10th, 2017
Great company. I can't say enough about their integrity and professionalism.
Karla S
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 13th, 2017
THIS COMPANY IS AMAZING . THEY WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND FOR US. AND THE TECHS THEY HAVE AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE.
Tom C
Sunrise, FL
5 Stars
Mar 16th, 2017
Great service as usual from the Protocool team!
Company Replied on Mar 16th, 2017
Thanks Tom! It's our pleasure to serve great clients like you!
Peter R
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 1st, 2016
Chris, thank you so much for your integrity an straight forwardness. Quite refreshing in a world where so many businesses are just about the money.
Lee L
Weston, FL
5 Stars
May 20th, 2015

An “exceptional experience that we can count on for years to come.”
HVAC Service
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
May 13th, 2015
Our airconditioner was checked and serviced per our contract. The company representative was very professional and answered all our questions with respect to our bi-annual check up. An excellent company to do business with. I would recommend Protocool to anyone who needs first-class airconditioning service and new product installation.
Mark K
Coral Springs, Fl
5 Stars
Jan 22nd, 2015
A “great and wonderful experience to deal with such professionals.”
Dominick S
Weston, FL
5 Stars
Dec 24th, 2014
I keep shoping around but always end up with PROTOCOOL. No one can beat them on quality and price.
Penny M
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 Stars
Aug 13th, 2014
I … express my thanks to PROTOCOOL for the relief that I now enjoy.
Al H
Weston, FL
5 Stars
Jul 16th, 2014
“PROTOCOOL cared about my cooling needs and about our family’s satisfaction”
Marilyn Waiting
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 15th, 2014
With the heat wave that comes to Florida every year the guys at PROTOCOOL are fast, promt and precise. Whether you are able to schedule during normal operating hours 8am-5pm or not. They do accommodate for special circumstances & of course they offer 24/7 emergency service.
The guys here at PROTOCOOL will always work things out for you, since you are their #1 concern. They make you realize & how appreciative they are for your call. Smiling, happy & ready to serve you where and when you need.
Eric B
Miramar, FL
5 Stars
Aug 22nd, 2013
To whom it may concern:

We would like to share the good experience we recently had with PROTOCOOL. When considering replacing our central air conditioning system, we checked with the Better Business Bureau as a resource to find a good contractor. After evaluating several options, we selected PROTOCOOL to replace our system.

During the installation, the technicians showed care for our home and even put down plastic on the floor to protect it. Unfortunately the floor was inadvertently damaged. This is where we would find out if we really chose the right contractor.

PROTOCOOL immediately offered to take care of the flooring repair. Although we told them they did not have to call our flooring contractor, they insisted, wanting to make sure we would be happy with the finished product.

We were very happy PROTOCOOL had our flooring company come out and replaced all of the bamboo flooring for our upstairs hallway at NO CHARGE to us.

We highly recommend PROTOCOOL to anyone looking for an air conditioning contractor they can trust to do the right things.
Glenn G
Davie, FL
5 Stars
May 22nd, 2013
If you are looking for the job to be done right… PROTOCOOL is the way to go.
Chloe Danser
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 16th, 2013
Protocool A/C came to the rescue for our family this summer!When our old central air-conditioning unit broke,we found Protocool A/C through Google and they were great!They came out to our house in Davie(with very little notice)in the morning and installed a brand new unit by the afternoon.The technicians were courteous,clean and knowledgable.Protocool A/C has locations in Sunrise and Coral Springs too.Highly recommended!GREAT JOB!!

Page: 1
PROTOCOOL Cooling Solutions Reviews
5 Stars
5.00 out of 5 stars based on 47 customer reviews.

Review Central